Some Subscriber content may be made available for download for limited periods only
Free content downloaded through PlayStation Plus will only be valid until you cancel your subscription. If you cancel and then decided to renew, previously downloaded content will still be invalid – so you are essentially locked in.
There are two types of Subscriber based downloadable content
- Type 1: Premium Avatars and Themes, which, so long as you download when originally available you can re-download after you end your subscription.
- Type 2: PSN games, PS1 games, Minis and “Premium Game Elements” will no longer be accessible for use after your subscription period expires, even if you downloaded it before expiry.
Automatic downloads is limited to one PS3 and for one subscriber account only – i.e. you cannot setup your account to download content onto a friend’s PS3. The automatic download function works by automatically turning on the PS3 every 48-hours to download patches and updates for recently played games, or game demos.
Firmware updates will also be downloaded, but not installed until you have accepted the Terms that come with each update. If you are running low on disc space when the automatic update downloads content, older demos may be deleted to make room.